Monday.

Monday blues.

Work!

And for some of you…

School.

Such a drag.

I was feeling it too, but I stuffed all that nonsensical feeling at the back of my mind and told the Lord that I wanted to start the day good!

I went to my cousin’s place and he was in a bad mood.To cheer him up, I sang on of my favourite Jr. CIDS songs.

Touch your finger to your nose,

Bend from your waist way down and touch your toes,

And when you come up slowly start to sing,

And say to the Lord I love You,

I love You, I love You,

Say to the Lord I love You,

I love You, I love You,

Say to the Lord I love You.

Just as I was singing the I love you part, suddenly I was convicted and tears started forming. I fought them back and started to think. How often do we conciously tell Him that we love Him?And truly mean it.

Most of the time, in church, during praise and worship, we sing and worship and sing and worship but do we really sing it from our hearts and have a heart that is truly after Him?

We take so many things for granted and when things go right,we stop thinking about Him but when our problems come, we go to Him asking for help.

Wilson once said, ‘Do I always need God to send me trouble so that I can draw close to Him?’

So people, let us take some time and just tell God wholeheartedly how much He means to us.Or,in that case, search your heart and ask where is your love for Him?

I love that song…

And I say to You I LOVE you Lord.

Rachel Yeoh